My Favorite Juice

I was doing the green juice thing for a while but I’m not crazy about the green juices and didn’t notice amazing health benefits anyway. I’m starting to wonder if this whole juicing thing might just be a scam… but I’m still doing it!

two

My new favorite juice has 3 carrots, 2 tomatoes, bell pepper, a cucumber, and half a lemon. Sometimes I’ll put an handful of spinach in there too. I add a dash of cinnamon, and sometimes a cap full of Apple Cidar Vinegar. I heard that’s supposed to be good for you too… but who knows.

five

This is way better than the green juices. I should have stuck a celery stick in it!

Here are some pictures I took while doing the dishes. I thought they looked cool… or maybe I was just really bored.

nine

IMG_1482

 

 

Screen shot 2014-02-15 at 11.19.21 AM

2 comments

  1. I would most definitely add REAL food! Yo-lemon-londa’s cleanse sounds very unhealthy to me and if I read her blogs correctly, she is still claiming insanity and insensitivity due to lyme, so the cleanse doesn’t cure.

  2. This sounds good, I’m going to try it. I like fruit smoothies and I throw in some kale or spinach. I don’t care for the green drinks a lot myself.

Leave a comment